SORE AND TIRED.

That’s how I would like to feel when i hit the hay. 

All day of: Going for action. Taking the heat. Enduring the boredom. Keep grinding and innovating. Working hard and smart.

Each hit is a step closer to our true potential, unlocking the secrets of our capabilities as a person.

I want my body to be sore from physical work and my mind to be drained from intellectual doing. I want that pain.

Only then can we truly be grateful for everything we have. The beds seem as warm and kind as our Mother. The water tastes like the purest elixir that brings life right back to every tissue, every muscle.

Growth requires pain. That’s why Rocky’s face always looks like a beat-up pie of meat.

And then we rest. And we repeat the cycle again.

Daily Journal #6 23h15 21 04 17

