Starting a new habit

I’m starting a new journey. From now on, I meditate for at least 15 minutes a day. Preferably right when I wake up.

School is ending in 3 days. That means it’s all up to me to control my time and schedule my activities. So setting up a new anchor is a good idea.

And I have always been hopping on and off with meditation for years.

Plus I have come close to officially set a seal on my journalling habit. So my next posts are my experiences with meditating.

I do a sort of mindfulness meditation. The technique is fairly simple.

  1. Sit comfortably
  2. Inhale for 6 seconds
  3. Hold for 3 seconds
  4. Exhale for 6 seconds
  5. Hold for 3 seconds
  6. Repeat it 3 times
  7. Scan: from the top of my head to the tip of my toe

This is my 4th day of meditation.

***

Tomorrow is the day I have my last class. It is emotional, all of the sudden the hidden feelings surface as we prepare to say goodbye to each other. The journey for each of us still lies ahead, yet our companion has come to a end.

I wake up early. 6.30, before my dad calls. I call him first and ask if he and my mom will come to our school in the evening. I will really appreciate if I can take a photo with them in this school. It’s my highschool graduation day tomorrow. I mediatate for 15 minutes. It’s 6h55. I sneak into my school without wearing the school uniform. Sorry mr.Khanh, i’m just very lazy. I write my 15 minutes essay in the first class. Then the rest is time for celebrating the day.

At night, I write to solidify the experience and post it on Facebook. It gains 77 likes before the day. I guess everyone is emotional these days.

Tomorrow I am sweet, I am kind, I am expansive and I am grateful. I’m proud of my classmates and my time spent at this highschool.

If I could go back, I would not change any external circumstances, they are all mine and mine alone. So exchanging them for something better is incomprehensible as they would form a different me. I love myself at the moment.

Daily journal #38

00h21

27 05 2017

Nhung Nhuc’s place.

