Good noon everybody and have lovely day. It was 12 o’clock when I woke up. I skipped yesterday and the day before that. I was in my home, feeling a bit lazy and eventually decided not to write. So it’s been today with a few things crossing my life.


READY FOR THE TEST?

The Test is coming in 4 days, but I no longer stress about it as much as I used to do. I can never be fully ready and I’m okay with that. No one can ever be completely ready for a test like this. There will always be something that you have overlooked, forgot to revise or never even come across. So it’s a lift from a mental burden to accept that we all have to jump into this without being one hundred percent ready.

And funny enough, this goes for life as well. You can never be full ready for something. There will always be doubts, fear and uncertainty ahead of us, things that operate out side of our control. Even if you have studied so hard, pushed through so many obstacles, spent all your time and effort, something can always go wrong: you can be too tired and not getting enough rest, or too anxious and lose your calm.

Life is chaotic and it has always been that way. We can accept that or be crippled by it. I can’t control everything and neither can you. There have been numerous times I launched myself into something that I’m not ready for. Sometimes it went to embarrassing failure; but it has also lead me to amazing things in life too. I would never have kissed a girl if I had waited to be ready. I would never have gone on amazing adventures if I had paused to search for the perfect opportunity. So in that sense, I have never been ready for them.

But don’t get me wrong, don’t get it twisted. Preparation is necessary. The failures I have made is mostly due to the lack of planning and preparation. It would be idiotic to take a risk that you have a 99% you will fail. We need to be calculated somewhat and meet the necessary requirements. You can’t expect to throw a grand, expansive party with zero plan on promoting, logistic, networking… I know this experience first hand, it’s a sour failure.

Pulling from opposite directions will get we far. One hand, you have to be grounded and realistic about what is required, what needs to be done. On the other hand, you have to accept that no matter what you do, things can always go sideways. That combo is what makes men great.


LAST PREPARATION: The 1/3

I have mentally prepared. I have got the mindset right. But a few things still need to be done. I still have to make one last revision on all three subjects: Math first, Literature second and English last.

I still have to be keep my mind sharp and not wonder into the ” I’m ready to die” mindset territory. There is still time for me to be opportunistic. In the last three, four days, I can still slip in some preparation that can tweak my skill set and improve my overall ability.

Today I will take my time and revise Math. I will look over carefully the basic formula of each branches. I will answer a few last remaining questions. And I will do one more Math test.

That’s for today. I will update before I go to bed.

